

## Eureka's Tehan named Big 5 girls soccer MVP in H-DN All-League team

The Times-Standard

Posted: 12/04/2010 04:20:41 PM PST

Posted: 12/04/2010 04:20:41 PM PST

When you go undefeated through the Humboldt-Del Norte League undefeated for the third consecutive season, your team is going to get some deserved recognition.

Eureka's Bailey Tehan was named Big 5 MVP and she is joined by teammates Jordan Ludtke, Kady Hammer, Kasi Brownlow, Shawna Lourenzo as first-team selections as the all-conference team was announced on Friday.

Arcata's Rebekah Matteri, Winnie Stitt and Ryley Tauzer were the Tigers' representatives on the first team. Fortuna's Kenzie Rice and Rachel Hess and Del Norte's Lindsey Olsen and Molly Lambert were also selected

Ferndale's Kaitlin Regli was named the girls Little 4 MVP. She is joined by teammate Kendra Losa on the first team.

McKinleyville has the most players on the first team with five. Michelle Chown -- who broke her sister's single-season goal record this season -- is joined by Rachel Sasser, Abgela Polizzi, Caitlin Clawson and Caitlin Mann

South Fork's Amanda Harrison and Vonai Willison and St. Bernard's Sarah Ringler, Chelsea Del Grande

and Brittany White round out the Little 4 first-team list

On the boys side, Fortuna's Pedro Cortez-Garcia and Alex Lopez were named Big 4 and Little 4 MVP, respectively.

Cortez-Garcia is joined by teammates Bryce Head, Rigo Ruiz, Jaime Olea and Satiago Reynoza on the first team. Monet Hammer was Ferndale's only other first-team selection in the Little 4

Arcata's Ian Hunter, Ryne Deppe and Wyland Simpson, Eureka's Keaton Vallee

and Cesar Maldanado and Del Norte's Jaime Ramirez and Zach Bloyd all earned first-team honors in the Big 4.

In the Little 4, David Beebe, Hokem Sapo and David Alatorre of South Fork and St. Bernard's Zach Barnhart and Zach Homen round out the allconference team.

H-DN All League Team

Boys

Big 4

MVP: Pedro Cortez-Garcia, Fortuna

First Team

Fortuna: Bryce Head; Rigo Ruiz; Jaime Olea; Santiago Reynoza

Arcata: Ian Hunter; Ryne Deppe; Wyland Simpson

Eureka: Keaton Vallee: Cesar Maldonado

Del Norte: Jaime Ramirez; Zach Bloyd

Honorable Mention

Fortuna: Jorge Calderon; Sergio Herrera; Roberto Diaz: Miguel Martinez

Eureka: Kaden Martin/ Tommy Learmouth

Del Norte: Moises Molina: Mark Strandring: Martin Ramirez: Tanner Walker: Ian Roy: Colby Lane

I ittle 4

MVP: Alexis Lopez, Ferndale

First Team

McKinlevville: Carlos DeLlamas: Manuel Melecio: Diego Ramirez: Justin Frazier: Reed Kenny

South Fork: David Beebe; Hokem Sapo; David Alatorre

Ferndale: Monet Hammer

St. Bernard's: Zach Barnhart: John Homem

Honorable Mention

McKinlevville: Chance Castillo: Misa Guzman: Kyle Lanev: Ramiro Melecio

South Fork: Orion Magpie; Nick Marino

Ferndale: Dominik Skinner; Walter Gallaty

St. Bernard's: Vance Fewell

**GIRLS** Big 5

MVP: Bailey Tehan, Eureka

First Team

Eureka: Jordan Ludtke: Kady Hammer: Kassi

Brownlow: Shawna Lourenzo

Arcata: Rebekah Matteri: WInnie Stitt: Rvlev Tauzer

Fortuna: Kenzie Rice: Rachel Hess

Del Norte: Lindsey Olsen; Molly Lambert

Honorable Mention

Eureka: Taylor McMillen; Mariah Smither; Taylor

Cameron

Arcata: Katrina Rocker-Heppe; Brooke Coelho;

Magan Vina: Kaylee Holland

Fortuna: Merritt Schoenhofer: Aanabel Urbina:

Kaitlin Sigler

Del Norte: Lyndsay Veerkamp: Hannah Dykes: Hailey Hulse

Little 4

MVP: Kaitlin Reglie, Ferndale

First Team

McKinleyville: Michelle Chown; Rachel Sasser;

Angela Pollizi; Caitlin Clawson; Caitlin Mann

St. Bernard's: Sarah Ringler: Chelsea Del Grande:

Brittany White

South Fork: Amanda Harrison; Vonai Willison

Ferndale: Kendra Losa

Honorable Mention

McKinleyville: Kali	Turner;	Bernie	Smith
---------------------	---------	--------	-------

St. Bernard's: Hanna Denny; Jamie Gillespie